Brighton Events

January 25
Eye for Art Reception


February 2
Father/Daughter Dance at Brighton Recreation Center

February 9
Growing Grads: Summer Job Launch

February 4-8
Eagle View Adult Center Random Acts of Kindness Week

March 2
Eagle View Adult Center Spaghetti Luncheon

March 7 & 8
Image Summit

March 9
Mother/Son Showdown at Brighton Recreation Center

March 11
Parks & Recreation Summer Job Fair

April 13
Egg Dash

April 20
Bike Brighton Full Moon Bike Ride

May 1
Sculpture on Loan exhibit opens at Carmichael Park

May 3 & 4
Trash Bash

May 4
Speak 5K

May 4
Help for Homes Community Cleanup


May 18
Bike Brighton Full Moon Bike Ride


May 24
Eye for Art Reception


May 25
Oasis Family Aquatic Park Opening Day


May 27
Elmwood Cemetery Memorial Day Remembrance


June 1
Summerfest


June 6
Flix & Kicks concert


June 13

Flix & Kicks movie


June 14
Oasis Family Aquatic Park Teen Bash


June 17
Bike Brighton Full Moon Bike Ride


June 20
Flix & Kicks concert


June 22

Art in the Park


June 27

Flix & Kicks movie


June 28

Oasis Family Aquatic Park Adult Night Out


July 4
Fourth of July Concert & Celebration


July 11
Flix & Kicks  movie


July 15
Bike Brighton Full Moon Bike Ride


July 18
City BBQ / Flix & Kicks  concert


July 19
Oasis Family Aquatic Park Adult Night Out


July 26
Oasis Family Aquatic Park Customer Appreciation Day


August 3-4
Camp Out


August 9
Oasis Family Aquatic Park Teen Bash


August 15
Bike Brighton Full Moon Bike Ride


August 23
Eagle View Adult Center Class Showcase


August 24
Touch-A-Truck


August 30
Eye for Art Reception


September 2
Oasis Family Aquatic Park Closing Day


September 7
Eagle View Adult Center Car Show


September 7 & 8
Oasis Family Aquatic Park Doggie Paddle Day


September 13
Bike Brighton Full Moon Bike Ride


September 13 & 14
Trash Bash


September 14
EcoEvent


October 5

Elmwood Cemetery Walk


October 26
Car-nival Palooza


November 2
Eagle View Adult Center Craft Fair


November 23
Turkey Trot


December 14
Festival of Lights



Event Contacts

 

Brighton Oasis Family Aquatic Park
John Workman
jworkman@brightonco.gov
303-655-2212

Bike Brighton
Mark Heidt
mheidt@brightonco.gov
303-655-2170

City BBQ 
Kristen Chernosky
kchernosky@brightonco.gov
303-655-2061

Eagle View Adult Center 
Sue Corbett
scorbett@brightonco.gov
303-655-2076

Cemetery
Aaron Corr
acorr@brightonco.gov
303-655-2060

Car-nival Palooza

Casey Gray 
cgray@brightonco.gov
303-655-2209

Turkey Trot
Valerie Rodriquez
vrodriguez@brightonco.gov
303-655-2204

Summerfest, Flix & Kicks, Touch-A-Truck, July 4 and Festival of Lights
Susie O'Connor
soconnor@brightonco.gov
303-655-2218